Why am I so annoyed now?

Well, let’s see. I have been trying to find other blogs to follow because I love studying people and what makes them tick. But it doesn’t take long for me to come across a foul word or three, then I move on to the next one. This cycle repeats itself for what seems like hours on end. I get frustrated and tired and finally give up. I will never understand the appeal that using foul language gives people. It adds nothing to the subject. It doesn’t create good drama. It’s just plain nasty and turns me off instantly.

My ex drove for a famous rock band back in the 80’s. When they were at family venues, they were polite and avoided the foul language. We could talk one on one with them and they were also polite. But get them at a bar or related venue and the four letter words fly better than the birds do, no pun intended, lol. After speaking to the lead singer a few years ago outside a bar venue, he noticed us leave as soon as he started spouting the bad language. I received an email later asking if everything was OK. I told him exactly like it was as politely as I could. I thought it might make a difference considering he had asked me how we had kept our 26 year marriage going without killing each other. I was honest again and gave that glory to God. It didn’t make a lick of difference. They are still in love with the foul language. So we don’t bother going to see them anymore.

I will avoid writing about the other annoyances I had on the tip of my tongue because I have no doubt it will offend someone. It isn’t because I don’t care about them, I don’t want to turn them away from the God that first said those things are wrong. They still are.

I have been writing prayers on paper. I write one every day like a continuing book. Each day, either in the morning or before going to bed, I read the book from beginning to current. I am finding that I am having a longer conversation with God each time and repeating my thoughts is benefiting me in a way I cannot explain. But it seems to be helping. I don’t feel so aggravated at mom  with her negative remarks about everything and my high pain days don’t feel less but they seem to be easier to tolerate.

I love quoting the famous and brilliant Bruce Lee. He said “Do not pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to endure a difficult one.” There is so much truth in that statement. People have free will so God won’t rob us of that privilege. He does allow certain things to happen in our lives but it is always in an effort to make us stronger. There is a song out and I can’t remember who sings it but the words go something like “He must think I am strong…” That line always makes me smile because I know I am strong only by the grace of God.

You would think with all of this faith that I would be the happiest most grounded person there is. Yes, when I get a flat tire I look up to God and tell Him, “I can’t do this but I know You can.” I get thru it but only because of Him. That faith isn’t what keeps me going, pushing through the pain, it is His love for me that runs my energy. My illness robs me of energy but God provides more when I think there isn’t any possible way to even stand up. His love for me is the key, not my faith. I think this is because I don’t need faith to know who God is and why He loves us. I am such a part of Him on a normal basis that I never have to feel left out or behind about anything. It’s hard to put into words, I know I say that a lot, but His love, once you understand it, is incredible.

This is a good place to say “good day”.

