What ever happened to Prince Charming?

You know the guy…the one that rides in on a beautiful white horse to save the damsel in distress. Or the one that happens to be in the right place at the right time to save the day. The old fairy tales of yore when your heart sank as they gazed into each others eyes before the brilliantly wonderful first kiss. Wow, I think I may gag…lol.

Did he ever really exist at all or was he just a dream someone remembered during her distress? We wake up everyday with our own dreams of finding such an elusive, wonderful, perfect mate. And what if we catch him? Will he remain the charming prince of a rescuer or turn into the scoundrel we usually wind up with in the end. You know, the one that cheats with your best friend, or does drugs behind your back and has a gambling problem on top of it all.

Do we have any hope of finding that all elusive perfect soul mate? Does it even exist? Could that dream actually be real? Then it wouldn’t be a dream. So does this reality really exist then? Who knows. I guess it is our dreams that keep us going. Thinking that maybe one day it will happen. You’ll be in a place and across the way from you there is a prince charming of a man watching you. Be careful, he could be a stalker.

Stay safe and God bless…

 

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.