Still living the Journey!

This life is so fragile. One misstep and so many people can be impacted. A car accident, a fall from a ladder or a fight of words with someone can change our world in a matter of seconds. We sometimes seem to have blinders on as we trudge through our stressful and time limited days. It is easy to overlook the miraculous creations that surround us. The ones that are insignificant until we make them significant on purpose.

One of my favorite things to do, to bring me back to a level place in my head, is to look at nature. To silence the voices in my head, to quiet my anxious heart, to ignore the pain, just for a moment, to ponder the bloom on a rose. Simply breathe and look at the pedals, their ends, their stems, their thorns. I sometimes wonder how nature knows what to do and when to do it. Without a brain for thought, they simply exist. Something that would be utterly magnificent to be able to do. Just be! Think about it for a moment. What does that look like for you?

Father, Help me see Your miraculous creations in this world knowing that I am one too. In Jesus name, Amen.

Stay safe and God bless.

Image courtesy of Hubble Space Telescope, titled “Butterfly Nebula NGC 6302”.

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.