Random Musings

I usually don’t turn on my TV until around the time the evening news comes on. But today I turned it on a little earlier. Not sure why, I just turned it on. I’m not sure what I was expecting to hear or see but I wasn’t impressed or educated by anything. It was mostly bad news. Not sure why I am surprised. It isn’t that there isn’t any good news, but no one seems to be interested in good news anymore. They like the gore and garbage that goes along with bad news.

I hurt myself good last week. With my fibromyalgia, 3 types of arthritis, 2 types of chronic headaches and God knows what else, I over did it. Imagine that. The one who suffers so others won’t have to. I have come to that realization and I’m not sure how to change it. I don’t like to think I have to but I know in order to keep me healthy, I am going to have to.

How do you remove negative forces from your life when they are close to you? We are called to love everyone, which I whole heartedly try to do, but the behavior is deplorable most of the time. I can’t give up, there has to be a solution somewhere.

I mourn the Charleston nine with much of the rest of the world. I know what hate looks like. I have been a victim myself. I understand wanting to remove the flag from the state capital but where does it end? Soon we’ll have to remove the signs from in front of our churches because bogus religions get offended or they spark terror and hate crimes. Let’s remove the American Flag from everywhere so the haters won’t kill our neighbors.

I don’t remember why I got this blister on the end of my finger. Sometimes my fibro can make me super sensitive to things like my clothes or a shower. Rarely I loose feeling completely but apparently when I was washing dishes, I burnt the end of my finger. I don’t remember doing it and didn’t realize I had done it until I went to pick up a heavy pot and the pain was huge. Funny, I can take a pain pill or a muscle relaxer that other people zone out on but they do absolutely nothing for me.

In 2009, my ex-husband gave me a choice that changed my life. He told me I had to choose between him or God, and I couldn’t have both. I was stunned hoping he was kidding but he wasn’t. I tried to reason with him because it doesn’t work that way, but he demanded an answer. I told him God was my choice because He is the only one who can save me. He told me he wanted a divorce anyway so that’s what he got.

This wasn’t my design. I had planned to finish my life, hand and hand, with the father of my children and the man I thought was the love of my life. I know now that God had other plans.

So, you may think that love springs eternal or however the saying goes…but in the end God is the one in control regardless of what the government says or your relatives say or what your friends say. God is still God and no man or new law can change Him.

We recycle as much as we can. The other day my mom had put a book in the recycle bin. It looked odd to find a book there so I picked it up to check it out. To my chagrin, it was a journal she wrote in 2010 of her daily thoughts and activities. I never knew she did this. I have been doing it for years and find it odd that she would. I’m glad she really does have moments of lucid thought. She is mostly negative about everything, so to see this made my heart smile.

 

 

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.