Sweet 16!

My grandson Christopher turns 16 this Fourth of July Saturday. He is such a sweet and gentle soul. But as confused about this world as the rest of us and a lot more. So this morning, he was heavy on my mind and I asked God to give me some of His words to encourage him, as I was pondering what to write in his birthday card.

As I prayed, I started thinking about what Christopher’s favorite food is. He loves pizza. That’s my boy! So this is what God helped me write this morning during the sunrise.

The Ultimate Pizza

  • 1 Firm Foundation
  • 10 cups of Love
  • 2 oz. of Joy
  • 2 oz. of Peace
  • 3 oz. of Long Suffering
  • 3 oz. of Kindness
  • 4 oz. of Goodness
  • 4 oz. of Faithfulness
  • 5 oz. Gentleness
  • 10 oz. Self-control
  1. Read God’s word everyday to build up your Firm Foundation.
  2. Spread Love generously on top.
  3. Sprinkle remaining ingredients liberally over the Love.
  4. Bake in Prayer every morning.

I hope it blesses him as much to read this as I was to write it.

Stay safe and God bless!

