After the Rain

I happened to be outside earlier when it started to sprinkle rain. Yesterday we watched the weather radar and expected it to rain. But it never did. It split and went all around us. Well, today, there was nothing on the radar and it rained. I found a dry place to sit under the breezeway between our two outbuildings and settled in to wait it out.

I watched as the lizards took cover and advantage of a few bugs that came in out of the rain. The noise of the drops grew louder and louder on the tin roof as the pace picked up. Soon it was a loud roar.

I sat there and watched the blades of grass bend as each drop touched them, then they straightened back up ready for the next drop. I couldn’t help but think about how it must have been for Christ and His disciples (not that I could give what they went through any justice). They took punch after punch, beating after beating and stood back up knowing more was to come. Those blades of grass reminded me Whom is in control.

This has been a hard week for me as I am sure for a lot of Christ followers. Redefining marriage was not something the human race needed to do. Just when we think that persecution can’t possibly get worse, here it comes with more headwind. We cannot forget who is supreme, who reigns and who our God is. Just as others before us have fought, we too will fight the good fight. But we have an advantage. We know Who wins!

Father, help us remember You are the winner when all of this is said and done. Help us be prepared to fight and trust that You will soon reign forever.

Stay safe and God bless.

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.