What’s Missing?

Yesterday I realized something, when Brittany and I were talking about baptism in the Methodist church, she mentioned that babies are baptized. Then I remember talking to people about going to confirmation classes when they were teenagers. It made me realize that when you do that, you don’t have a personal connection with Christ because you didn’t make a personal decision to believe and trust Him. I think it is absolutely necessary to have the relationship you want and need to have with Him. Without that personal connection, He is just a God.

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.