Singing in the Rain

I have enjoyed the few times I have been caught in the rain with a special someone. On a day when getting drenched didn’t matter as much as having fun.

Well, this morning I woke up with a song in my head. I unconsciously allowed it to repeat over and over. It is a good song. But I started to realize something.

I’ve read scripture, I think in Revelation, that we will sing praises to God when we get to Heaven. I use to wonder how that could work if we were busy doing other things. Not sure what other things we would be doing but continual praise and worship sounded too good to be true.

But then I realized if I could do it now, here, that I would certainly be able to in Heaven.

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.