Letting Him Down

My friend Kim and I will visit for a few hours on a Friday afternoon or two a month just to talk and catch up on each other’s lives. It is our time to vent, rejoice and cry.

During one of our visits I said “I feel like I let God down”. She gave me the strangest look. After a minute or so, she said ” how were you holding Him up? “. Then I got the strange look on my face.

How indeed?! Am I that powerful or better yet, that Good? Then I felt dumb for thinking I could hold God up. As though I have a righteous hand. What was I thinking… lol.

When all was said and done, I came away with a great deal of relief and humility. The pressure was off and I felt my immortality. Feeling completely human and fallible brought me to my knees and a place of vulnerability. I had reentered the Throne Room and fallen on my face before God.

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.