Are You Immune?

I got my flu shot the other day. Do you plan on getting yours? It really does help if you are exposed to the flu. I know, there are critics who say it is a waste of time but what if they are wrong? Do you want to go through that mess if they are? I don’t. Besides I get to visit my grandchildren in a month or so and I certainly don’t want to take any chances.

The professor in the news who is teaching her warped views to her college students is way out of line to me. She should be teaching only the curriculum and not her misguided views of anything. The school should not allow this let alone the parents. But they are another story.

So, my sister says, what does it matter. Well, in the grand scheme of things maybe it doesn’t if it is only one teacher. But consider two things. One, she is teaching two semesters a year, 30-50 (or more) students each semester. So that adds up. Now the scary part…two, what if she isn’t the only teacher? Which, I’m sure she isn’t. And other’s may be worse.

This means there is actually an epidemic going on behind our school walls. Too bad, the odds are, that mostly Christians saw the movie “God’s not dead”. I guarantee you that is not an isolated incident. I myself had two professors in college who had it out for redheads because of ex-wives. I had to work harder than everyone else because I was born with red hair. At first I was speechless but then it felt like a challenge which I rose to and conquered despite the obstacles.

Well, this epidemic now becomes a plague of biblical proportions. Like a snowball that never stops. All because no one thought it mattered. Just like no one thought it mattered when we allowed prayer to be taken out of school. What happened to accountability? Why do these professors go on “teaching” unchecked? Why are others afraid to speak up? Why do their jobs matter more than the children?

My friend Kim’s ex-daughter-in-law is an elementary school teacher. She is aware of a fellow teacher who is abusing her students but she refuses to say anything because she is afraid of losing her job. This appalls me as I’m sure it does you as well. How do these people sleep at night. I don’t understand.

Luke 21:36 (NKJV) “Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of Man.”

We have redemption through His blood, Amen! That is our assurance, our immunity. It’s still frustrating but I know God’s got this too.

Stay safe and God bless…

 

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.