The Deterioration of Society

Maybe my title is a little strong but that is how I felt when this happened. My job, which I love, consists of talking to people of all walks of life. Some are homespun Americans while others have moved here from other countries. They all have one thing in common, they need my help.

There are three kinds of callers I receive. The ones who know what they want and are quick to get to the point, get their business done and move on with their day. The ones who have never moved before and need help with every aspect of their adventure. Then the ones who are angry and don’t want to deal with moving but have no choice. Fortunately most people are gracious and appreciate the help I am able to provide. Unfortunately, there are some who hate me before I even say “Hello”.

I was called the other day by a lady who was setting up a move for her mother. In the background I heard a woman who sounded like she might have been in her thirties screaming at a toddler. She was using four-letter words and demeaning language to this innocent young child. I was shocked, although I’m not sure why. These children have and will continue to carry on the legacies of their families and those behaviors. I instantly cried out to God for mercy for the child and for the women to soon see the harm this behavior is doing to the children they claim to love.

I’m not asking that everyone be “religious” and walk around being a Jesus freak like me. I just want our communities to grow up with respect and love from their families. If they don’t learn it at home, how will they learn it in this world?

 

 

About Donna Lynn

I'm a grandma with Fibromyalgia who loves her family and wants to make a difference, even if it is lots of tiny ones. I live in sunny Florida and enjoy my time with family and friends. I'm living with God leading, hoping to someday make some sense of it all. I give Him the glory as much as I can and I love to share Him with everyone.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.