Seeds of Change, Day 3

So, how is it going? So far so good here. I think I will slow down a little bit and not overwhelm Makayla. I’m afraid she will get frustrated and give up.

Today we will give up bread. I know, it won’t be easy. But just think how healthier your body will feel. Commercial bread is loaded with preservatives and salt and junk your body wasn’t designed to digest.

How are you doing with eating every three hours? I have trouble eating late at night so I started eating a handful of almonds or walnuts. As long as it is something, it will be fine. Remember, don’t skip eating, even if it is something small and simple.

Stay safe and God bless.

Seeds of Change, Day 2

I promised today’s challenge would be easy. Unless you are someone like my mom who will insist on not wasting anything.

Today, Throw out or give away all of your cookie, cake, brownie and sweet baking mixes. Toss the candy, ice cream, sherbert, cookies etc that are stuffed in your pantry or fridge. There will be “Treat Days” later. Besides, when you see your numbers dropping, that will be the biggest treat.

Let me know how you are doing so far and if you have any questions. I will post the next day’s challenge of the night before.

Oh, and one more thing…once something is taken away, you can’t add it back.

Stay safe and God bless.